Friday, August 13, 2010

Two More Books in the Mortal Instruments Series

I was patrolling around the blogs, Goodreads, and author websites, when I found two things I've never seen before:

Obviously, I was going off my rocker when I found out that TWO (yes, two) more books whave been added to the lovely Mortal Instruments series! Here is the official article fomr Publisher's Weekly:
Simon & Schuster has signed books five and six in Cassandra Clare's bestselling YA series, The Mortal Instruments. S&S says there are more than three million copies of the series' three published titles in print. Clare launched The Mortal Instruments in 2007, with City of Bones, about a teenage demon slayer; City of Ashes and City of Glass followed. Book four, City of Fallen Angels, is scheduled for April 2011... The two new books under contract--City of Lost Souls and City of Heavenly Fire--are scheduled, respectively, for May 2012 and September 2013.

Clare will also be touring, in late August, to promote Clockwork Angel, which is the first title in the prequel series to The Mortal Instruments, The Infernal Devices. Film rights to The Mortal Instruments have been optioned by Unique Features.
So, if you're a Mortal Instrument fan like me, get ready for the romance and Jace hottness to comense!

Peace and Fangs,

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Template: Blog Designs by Sheila | Artwork: Resources Graphics